INCUMBENT MAYORS of seven key cities in Mindanao’s six regions are headed for another term, based on either 100% or partial and unofficial results from the Commission on Elections. They are:

As of Wednesday morning, Ms. Carpio and Ms. Sayadi have been proclaimed. The other cities, except for Zamboanga and Cagayan de Oro, already have 100% of election returns transmitted. Mr. Moreno, however, has already posted a victory message on his official Facebook page. “Now the sovereign people of Cagayan de Oro City have spoken. Resoundingly and decisively. Regardless of our political colors or persuasions, we must all vow to, respect and abide by, the people’s mandate… We hope that Cagayan de Oro will emerge stronger and wiser from the division and polarization that the elections had caused,” Mr. Moreno said. In Zamboanga, with 96.2% of the election returns transmitted, Ms. Salazar has 140,362 votes against her closest rival, 1st District Rep. Celso L. Lobregat, with 107,621. The race between the two has been intense, with Ms. Salazar filing a libel case against Mr. Lobregat three days before the May 13 elections over comments involving rice supply.