By Dane Angelo M. Enerio
Presidential Spokesperson Harry L. Roque, Jr. confirmed on Tuesday, May 29, that President Rodrigo R. Duterte has named Colonel Jose Eriel M. Niembra as the next chief of the Presidential Security Group (PSG).
Mr. Niembra, who currently serves as PSG’s deputy commander, will assume his new position on Wednesday, May 30.
On the same day, 68 other appointments made by the president dated May 22 and 23 were released to reporters.
Alexander Soria Lopez and Cesar Gaba Dela Fuente III were appointed as undersecretaries of the Department of Energy (DoE) while Epimaco Verano Densing III and Renato Lariego Ebarlo were appointed as undersecretaries of the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) and Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), respectively.
Mr. Duterte also appointed four new directors in various departments, namely, Cherrie Melanie Ancheta Diego as Director IV of the Commission on Higher Education (CHED), Tarhata Sumayan Mapandi as Director IV of the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), Samuel Cervantes Danganan as Director III of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), and Paul MC Cudal Villaluz as Director II of the Philippine Overseas Employment Administration (POEA) under DOLE.
Meanwhile, Rene Luis M. Tadle, Carmen M. Solinap, Rogelio Javen Chavez Jr., and Ramon R. De Leon were all appointed as members of the board of TESDA.
Charisse Marie Verara-Uyengco and Porferio Ebao Mah were appointed as member of the board of directors of the Food Terminal, Inc. while Albert P. Dela Cruz, Andrew Chio Kong, Edgar Crisanto Ranario Violan, Edwin Galindo Espejo, Julius N. Raboca, and Michael Braganza Peloton were appointed as board of directors of North Luzon Railways Corporation, DBP Leasing Corporation, Philippine Mining Development Corporation, IRC Group of Companies, Clark International Airport Corporation, and Philippine Reclamation Authority, respectively.
Mr. Duterte also appointed Fernando Selim Borja and William de Jesus Lima as Special Envoys of the President to the People’s Republic of China while Dante Arevalo Ang was appointed as the Special Envoy of the President for International Public Relations.
Also appointed were Marivic Hernandez Del Pilar as member of the board of trustees of the Cultural Center of the Philippines, Marites Correa Tamayo as Register of Deeds II of the Land Registration Authority under the Department of Justice, Yasmin Mapua-Tang as member of the National Council for Children’s Television under the Department of Education, Ralph Lauren Ancheta Du as member of the Dairy Industry Board under the National Dairy Authority, Jude Constantine Solier Jaugan as Provincial Trade and Industry Officer of the Department of Trade and Industry, Estrelita Sindo Hizon as member of the governing board of the POEA under DOLE, and Melinda Lopez Garcia as member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Dentistry under the Professional Regulation Comision.
38 of the appointees were prosecutors which include Prosecutor IVs Provincial Prosecutor (PP) Ceferino Dino Daaca Paredes III of Agusan Del Sur, PP Marte Melchor Sayman Velasco of Davao Occidental, Deputy City Prosecutor (DCP) Shahruddin Roverto Ongkiko Sencio Jr. of Davao City, City Prosecutors (CP) Benito Oliver Angobung Sales III of Ilagan City, Nonilon Lindog Tagalicud of Lipa City, Batangas, Claver Cabuncal Ariño of Malaybalay City, Glenn Rosario Lumanlan of San Carlos City, Pangasinan, and Alexander Manalastas Andres of San Fernando City, La Union.
Appointed as well to the position of Prosecutor III for their respective locations were Senior Assistant City Prosecutors (SACP) Julieta Sanchez Buhat-Piloton of Cagayan De Oro City, Chulo Bordeos Palencia Jr. and Kareen T. Tacorda-Evangelist of Makati City, DCP Jesse Sanchez Villegas of Koronadal City, Wilfredo Salague Pangandoyon Jr. of Mandaue City, and Senior Assistant Provincial Prosecutor (SAPP) Eufronio Balaga Trocino III of Leyte.
Meanwhile, appointed as Prosecutor IIs of their respective locations were Assistant State Prosecutors (ASP) Loverhette Jeffrey Payoyo Villordon and Moises Yao Acayan of the Office of the Secretary of Justice’s Prosecutrion Staff, Assistant Regional Prosecutor (ARP) Aisa Bruneiry Alonto of Cagayan De Oro City, Assistant Provincial Prosecutors (APP) Paul Florian Palencia Dolina of Leyte Province and Juvy Grace E. Rosales-Saturion of Misamis Occidental.
Also appointed as Prosecutor IIs were Assistant City Prosecutor (ACP) Asuncion Malunas Uayan of General Santos City, Gladys Tipsay Palabrica of Iloilo City, Azela O. Asilo-De Chavez of Lucena City, Marc Jeremiah Robles Garcia of Makati City, Raphael Joseph Berjamin Seares, Philip Cesar Ramos Castel, and Vanessa Juvy Olan Balita of Quezon City, and Lemuel Cinco Modesto and Geraldine Soco Arica of Tacloban City.
Appointed to the position of Prosecutor I were Associate City Prosecutor (ASCP) Arabella Maladaga Pe of Puerto Princesa City, Associate Provincial Prosecutors (ASPP) Aureliano Marcus Cagatin Trabajo III Josie Vida Corre Sempron, Nilda Pamat Villatima, and Aileen M. Denguiño-Paulo of Bohol, Glenn Bayot Parra of Cavite, Redney Reginaldo-Garcia of Iloilo Province, Marlou Cantuba Giga and Lea Serafin Estrada of Masbate, and Ferdinand Panganiban Censon of Rizal.