PARKING FEES took effect Jan. 1 along seven roads in the central part of Davao City. The initial streets covered under the new public pay parking zones are: San Pedro, Ilustre, Pelayo, Iñigo, Villa Abrille, Monteverde, and Duterte. The policy, implemented by the City Transport and Traffic Management Office (CTTMO), is contained in City Ordinance No. 052-13, Series of 2013. It is in effect from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Monday to Saturday. The parking rates are: Trucks and buses, P100 for the first two hours and P20 for every succeeding hour; light vehicles, P20 for the first two hours and P10 for every succeeding hour; motorcycles, P5 and P1; and bicycles, P2 and P1. The CTTMO hired and trained 80 parking fee enforcers.