THE Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) and the Bangsamoro Sports Commission (BSC) have recently struck a partnership aimed at producing more sporting heroes like Tokyo Olympics gold medalist Hidilyn F. Diaz.

Mr. Ramirez signed the memorandum of agreement with his BSC counterpart Nu-Man Caludtiag, who was accompanied by his commissioners Arsalan Diamaoden (Lanao del Sur), Abdulkhabir Musa (Tawi-Tawi), Yushoup Sario (Basilan), Adzhar Tingkahan (Sulu) and executive assistant Valerie Lambo.

BSC is the policy-making and coordinating body of all amateur sports development programs and institutions in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) and was created on Sept. 17, 2020 through the Bangsamoro Autonomy Act No. 12 or “The Bangsamoro Sports Commission Act of 2020.”