This evacuation center in Tarragona, Davao Oriental, expected to be completed by May 30, is one of seven in different locations in Davao Region being built by the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) as part of the government’s disaster-preparedness and resiliency program. The others are located in Nabunturan, Compostela Valley; Tagum City, Davao del Norte; Cateel, Davao Oriental; Lupon, Davao Oriental; Los Amigos in Davao City; and Digos City, Davao del Sur, Upon completion, the facilities will be turned over to the corresponding local government unit.