49 agrarian reform beneficiaries in Rizal get land certificates

Font Size

THE Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) has awarded 47 land ownership certificates to 49 agrarian reform beneficiaries in four municipalities in Rizal province, Malacañang said on Monday, March 12.

“These are the municipalities of Tanay, Morong, Baras and Antipolo,” Presidential Spokesperson Herminio Harry L. Roque, Jr. said in a press briefing at the Palace. “The Duterte administration is indeed doing its best to provide support and assistance to Filipino beneficiaries through proper and immediate implementation of land distribution under its continuing agrarian reform program,” he added. — Arjay L. Balinbin